Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Health Dean’s Scholarship For International Student At University of Technology Sydney

Brief Description: The University of Technology Sydney (UTS) is a public research university located in Sydney, Australia. Although its origins are said to trace back to the 1870s, the university was founded in its current form in 1988. As of 2017, UTS enrolls 44,753 students, including 31,893 undergraduate and 12,860 postgraduate students through its 9 faculties and schools.
The university is regarded as one of Australia's leading young universities (under 50 years old), ranked 1st in Australia and 10th in the world by the 2019 QS World University Rankings. The University of Technology Sydney originates from the Sydney Mechanics' School of Arts (the oldest continuously running Mechanics' Institute in Australia), which was established in 1833. In the 1870s, the School formed the Workingman's College, which was later taken over by the NSW government to form, in 1882, the Sydney Technical College.
In 1940 the NSW Parliament passes Act to establish an Institute of Technology, which in 1964 lead to the establishment of New South Wales Institute of Technology (NSWIT). In 1968, amalgamation of the NSW Institute of Business Studies and the NSW Institute of Technology took place. In 1976 NSWIT establishes the first law school in NSW outside the university sector. In 1985 the Haymarket Campus is officially opened.

On 8 October 1987 university status is granted to NSWIT, which was followed by the passing of the University of Technology, Sydney, Act 1987. It was reconstituted as the University of Technology Sydney (UTS) in 1988, along with the incorporation of the School of Design of the former Sydney College of the Arts. In 1989, the University of Technology, Sydney, Act 1989 (NSW) formed UTS by absorbing the Kuring-gai College of Advanced Education (KCAE) and the Institute of Technical and Adult Teacher Education (ITATE) of the Sydney College of Advanced Education. An academic Structure of nine faculties and 25 schools was established in 1991

Application Deadline: December 31, 2018
Country of Study: University of Technology Sydney
Level of Study: To Pursue Undergraduates Programme in Health
Courses Available: Available for study in Health
Countries Eligible to Apply: Open to citizens of any country
Benefits of the Scholarship: The scholarship offers a Value of $10,000
Further Criteria to be Eligible:
To be eligible for the Scholarship, an applicant must meet all of the following criteria:
  • Australian or New Zealand citizen, or holder of an Australian permanent resident visa or permanent humanitarian visa; and
  • Current school leavers; or gap year students who graduated in the previous year where no tertiary study was undertaken in the gap year; and
  • Have received an offer through UAC for a UTS Faculty of Health undergraduate degree; and
  • Intended full-time enrolment in a UTS Faculty of Health undergraduate degree.
Selection process
  • Academic excellence at year 12 level, ranked in ATAR order, excluding bonus points.
  • First UAC preference to a UTS Faculty of Health undergraduate degree at the time of selection will be highly regarded.
  • Candidates who have applied using the optional UTS online Elite School Leavers      Scholarships Application form will be highly regarded.
  • Motivation to succeed in the chosen UTS Faculty of Health degree program, as demonstrated in the Scholarship application may be considered.
  • Demonstrated initiative in personal and professional life as demonstrated in the Scholarship application may be considered.

Interested Candidate Should Apply through the Scholarship link

ehis Web Developer

Morbi aliquam fringilla nisl. Pellentesque eleifend condimentum tellus, vel vulputate tortor malesuada sit amet. Aliquam vel vestibulum metus. Aenean ut mi aucto.

No comments:

Post a comment